Things he used to say

  • How graceful you girls look in salwar kameez.
  • Why do you want to buy another pair of jeans? They all look the same to me.
  • Let’s see-off alias ‘khadero’ this person!!
  • Do I look like a hippe everyday?! On telling him – Today you’re looking smarty.
  • Ask mom to make some “adrak ki chai”.  At least 5 times a day.
  • Give me some more sugar in tea.
  • Let’s have some sandbitch today!

T K Varma

  • Make me a list for everything you need from the market.
  • Don’t make the list as long as “Hanuman ji  ki poonch”!
  • Oh! I forgot to bring what you guys had asked me to get. Then takes it out from under the cover.
  • I’ve got you more stuff than you people mentioned in the list. Then takes out a bottle of ‘coconut oil’ stating it’s good for head.
  • My son is in New York. With immense pride.
  • For girls more than anything else their ‘sanskar’ (character) matters.
  • Together you both girls can do wonders.
  • We’ll live like a normal family!
  • Don’t fear until Im there.
  • Don’t leave me.

Then he left us.
Thank you for everything you did for us.
Miss you today and always Papaji.

3 thoughts on “Things he used to say

  1. Anurag says:

    I got this one trait from Papa. Adrak ki chai – with loads of sugar in it.

    Nice blog.

Leave a Reply

