A love letter

A letter I’ll hand-write for you when I find you.

My dear love

I’ve waited too long for you to even remember how long. And oh how I have longed to sit in your arms, under the shade of a tree and see the sun go down.

I haven’t thought of sweet names to call you. I do want to tell you many things.

I searched for you in different people – which was pathetic – because they were not you. I had a picture of you in my head which was mostly based on the movies we see and the books we read. I often wondered if you’d look like this guy I saw in the office or that guy I met at the store. All I knew is that you’d treat me right baby. And you do. Every single bit.

Love letter

A love letter…I can’t wait to write!

You mean the world to me.  I don’t remember how many sleepless nights I spent turning in my bed thinking of if (that’s a BIG if!) I’ll ever meet you. I read a report which said that people who fantasize about being with a romantic partner don’t so often find them!  Terrified, I stopped fantasizing about you as often as I used to 😉

You know, the wait for you wasn’t particularly painful. What was more painful was meeting so many wrong people in between! I know sometimes we need to meet some wrong people to know what a right person might be like. I still shudder that at the thought of having waited for and not having found you.

I want to hold you tight for how long I don’t know and tell myself that I do not regret a single moment I spent waiting for you – now that every moment seems worth that wait.

I want us to be the best of friends always.

I don’t know what I can assure you, apart from being yours forever. I don’t ever want to let you go. I love the thought that you don’t make me feel like a fool for having fallen for you.

I know this may not be the most romantic thing you would ever read! Hehe. I couldn’t make it any more (or less) honest.

Sealed with a kiss.

Yours truly
Love

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

